GRI - Legal Issues & Risk Management 5.11.17

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Drive #200 Boulder, CO 80305

start time: May 11, 2017 11:00:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM MDT

end time: May 11, 2017 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Jon Terry. 4 Hours CE credit.

Learning how to take a proactive role in preventing legal violations will reduce a real estate licensee's exposure to liability. In this course we will exam the common law as well as Federal and State statutes that govern real estate transactions.

A real estate licensee's awareness of federal fair housing laws and sensitivity to consumer diversity is vital to business success, reputation, and growth. Licensees will learn why it is necessary to understand fair housing laws and the impact that both fair housing and diversity have on their business.