Understanding the Rules for Building & Remodeling in Boulder

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200

start time: Feb 21, 2017 4:00:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM MST

end time: Feb 21, 2017 6:00:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM MST

About this Event

Scott Rodwin & Kirsten Snobeck - Rodwin Architecture & SkyCastle Homes. 2 Hours CE Credit.

This course will include an overview about both City and County - the Compatible Development Ordinance, Greenpoints, Solar Shadow rules, Ignition-resistant construction rules, the County Site Plan Review process, Buildsmart, EnergySmart and a brief overview of the current building codes. The rules are complex, rigorous and constantly changing. Boulder homes are our specialty. Get all the latest information so you can speak with confidence when a client asks you what they are allowed to do with a property.