May Pizza & Public Affairs - Boulder County Regional Housing Partnership

start time: May 3, 2017 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

end time: May 3, 2017 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Guest Speakers

Betsey Martens, Executive Director, Boulder Housing Partners (BHP)

Leslie Durgin, Strategic Policy Advisor to BHP and the Boulder Chamber

 

What They Will Present

The Boulder County Regional Housing Partnership is recommending a regional goal of 15,000-22,000 diverse housing units affordable to low and middle income households by 2035. This range represents 10% to 15% of the anticipated housing inventory at that time. Cities and towns have already secured nearly 6,000 units so 9,000-16,000 homes would need to be acquired and/or built. Units would include homeownership and rental.

 

The Partnership is seeking feedback from the various municipalities and Boulder County to refine the goal such that it is bold but attainable, with new financial sources necessary to achieve it.

 

Each town and municipality in Boulder County will be asked to set its own housing goals and adopt the strategies and tools to achieve them.

 

The plan is very much a DRAFT and we welcome questions, comments and feedback.

 

Providing housing for families and workforce in our market area communities is a Realtor® priority and we are a big part of the solution.

RSVP Today!