Project HOME

start time: May 11, 2017 10:30:00 AM EDT / 8:30 AM MDT

end time: May 11, 2017 7:00:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Be Part of Project HOME & Help Our Many Elderly
BARA is once again partnering with Boulder County CareConnect with the return of Project HOME (Help Our Many Elderly)
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Boulder County CareConnect provides basic clean-up and yard maintenance to seniors in need to reduce the risk of falls and accidents on their property.

BARA volunteers will spend the day clearing out the remnants of winter and prepare seniors homes for summer.
We are looking for 20 teams of 5 people to help with basic yard cleanup.  (Raking, wedding, planting, etc.) 10 in the morning from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm and 10 in the afternoon from 1:00 - 5:00 pm. (Lunch will be provided by our Affiliate Partners between 12-1)

If you are interested in volunteering on what promises to be a super fun and rewarding day, please contact Lisa Wade, Re/Max of Boulder 303-489-6241.

Event organizer

Jacquelyn Malishenko