Deliberate Philanthropy Using Real Property 3.20.18

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200, Boulder

start time: Mar 20, 2018 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

end time: Mar 20, 2018 3:30:00 PM EDT / 1:30 PM MDT

About this Event

Dylan Metzner, planned giving and tax attorney. 1 Hour CE credit. Surprising tax benefits for your clients.  New sales for you.  Big benefits for the community. This is a win-win-win!

Deliberate Philanthropy may be an attractive solution for your real estate clients.  However, it is a GREAT solution for you too!  Donating property to charity creates significant tax advantages and other surprising benefits for your clients.  When your client donates their property to a charity such as LifeSpark, we use your services to sell it, and you receive your commission on that sale.

  • Your real estate client gets tax advantages and may even increase their family wealth
  • You are the trusted advisor who helps your client solve problems 
  • The charity delivers services that strengthen our community 
  • You may gain a new client in the charity and receive commission owed to you

Lunch is provided. 

 

Presenters:

Dylan Metzner, Attorney at Ryley Carlock & Applewhite, helps individuals and families with their private wealth and tax planning

 

Sandy Priester, Co-founder and Executive Director of LifeSpark Cancer Resources, a Colorado non-profit organization that provides healing and support to cancer patients.

 

Lunch provided.