Radon and Clandestine Drug Labs

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200, Boulder

start time: Jan 17, 2019 11:00:00 AM EST / 9:00 AM MST

end time: Jan 17, 2019 1:00:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM MST

About this Event

Instructor: Ken Peter, Pillar to Post Lunch Provided

2 Hours CE Credit

Breakfast Included

Radon - Misperceptions and Reality

It's RADON AWARENESS MONTH! Do you really know the truth about radon and its dangers? Many Realtors actually do not. This course is intended to increase your knowledge of radon, health risks, testing and remediation. We discuss where it comes from, its effect on health, and the latest testing techniques as well as misperceptions about radon in homes. Is there radon in a home with no basement?  Or just built on a slab?  When should we test? We also discuss how radon mitigation works and its long term function.

 

Clandestine Drug Labs

This course discusses the scope of the CDL problem in North America as well as recognizing signs of a lab. Be safe out there - know some red flags as to when to just leave the home! Industry vocabulary, remediation standards, procedures and costs are also covered. Ultimately the goal is to help Realtors and clients protect themselves from physical and financial injury.