Water Rights 2.20.19

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200, Boulder

start time: Feb 20, 2019 2:00:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM MST

end time: Feb 20, 2019 4:00:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM MST

About this Event

Jennifer DiLalla.

Sponsored by: Anthony Meisner & Rick Miller, Land Title & Erika Bergstrom, Summit Bank

This course will give REALTORS a basic understanding of the principles of Colorado water law.  We will explore the fundamentals of the priority system, the administration of water rights, the distinctions between exempt and non-exempt wells and between tributary and non-tributary groundwater, and the nature of augmentation plans.  REALTORS will learn the water-related questions that need to be asked in every real estate transaction, as well as the vocabulary that State water officials and water courts use in describing water rights and water use.