Grow Houses & Mold 2.14.19

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200, Boulder

start time: Feb 14, 2019 11:00:00 AM EST / 9:00 AM MST

end time: Feb 14, 2019 1:00:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM MST

About this Event

Ken Peter, Pillar to Post Home Inspection. 2 Hours CE Credit.

Grow Houses

With the increasing problem of growing operations in Boulder County, a must-attend course!

This course will teach you:

  • about how a grow operation functions
  • how to recognize the clues that a home may have been a grow operation
  • about the impact of a grow operation on the home
  • how to advise your client if he or she would like to buy a home that once contained a grow operation

Mold

This course discusses the characteristics of mold, how it grows and its sources, as well as information on controlling, cleaning, and remediating it. We discuss the different categories of mold and their potential effects on different people. Also, the issue of mold is put in perspective and the pros and cons and different methods of mold testing.