REALTOR Self Defense Workshop 5.17.19

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200, Boulder

start time: May 17, 2019 12:30:00 PM EDT / 10:30 AM MDT

end time: May 17, 2019 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Presented by: Dennis & Robbin Merta, Life Martial Arts
Part of an agent's job is to meet strangers in empty houses, sometimes in isolated locations.
Part of a criminal's job is to get victims to an isolated location. Learn realistic, effective strategies to protect yourself against assault. Vital Defense for REALTORS® looks at various aspects of how assault happens, since this understanding can get us past our mental obstacles and present self-defense opportunities. In one hour, we'll cover:

  • Recognizing and utilizing the Fight, Flight or Freeze Response
  • Examining crime from a criminals perspective
  • Personal safety tips
  • Practice using voice commands
  • Physical self defense techniques

*This workshop is required for all new BARA members within the first 12 months of joining.