Basic Understanding of Bitcoin, Blockchains, & the Future of Real Estate 4.8.19

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Dr. Ste. 200, Boulder

start time: Apr 8, 2019 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

end time: Apr 8, 2019 5:00:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Sponsored by Anthony Meisner and Rick Miller, Land Title & Chris Cullen, Elevations Credit Unioon
In the complex world of bitcoin and blockchain, it's easy to become overwhelmed with the amount of new, abstract information and technology. So, we're here to break-down and simplify this industry that will soon greatly affect ours. In this class, we will allow real estate agents to have a basic understanding of the blockchain concept and be equipped with the information needed to have a basic conversation about new technology that will forever change the industry. We want to answer basic questions like: Can I use bitcoin to buy a house? What are the steps that have to happen to in order for a consumer to purchase a home with their digital assets? What are the current rules when interacting with cryptocurrency and how do we abide by them?