Ad Valorem Valuation - About the Assessment Process – Your Rights, Remedies & Responsibilities

location: Elevations Credit Union - 2960 Diagonal Hwy, Boulder

start time: May 21, 2019 11:00:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM MDT

end time: May 21, 2019 1:00:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM MDT

About this Event

Elevations Credit Union - 2960 Diagonal HWY, Boulder

The assessment process is the basis for generating property tax revenues that pay for schools, roads, fire protection, police protection, and other local services. The Boulder County Assessor is responsible for discovering, listing, and valuing all property within Boulder County, and must follow state laws when meeting these responsibilities. Their goal is equalization of property values, which causes the burden of taxes to be distributed fairly and equitably between property owners. In this presentation we will cover your specific rights as a property owner and taxpayer, remedies, and responsibilities in the assessment process.