Understanding the Rules for Building in Boulder

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa, Suite 200 Boulder, CO 80305

start time: Mar 12, 2020 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

end time: Mar 12, 2020 5:00:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM MDT

tags/keywords

boulder building rules ordinances plans construction

About this Event

Scott Rodwin. 2 Hours CE Credit.

Don't miss this popular 2 hour seminar taught by Scott Rodwin and Jim Kadlecek.  Want to know what you are allowed to do with a property?   We answer the common questions: "How big can I build?", "Can I build here?" "How much does it cost?" and a hundred more of the most frequently asked property owner/buyer questions.  This information-packed class includes an overview of Historic Landmark designation, floodplain, the latest green building codes, the Compatible Development Ordinance, and the County Site Plan Review process.  Boulder has some of the strictest and most complex regulations in the Country.  Come get informed (and if you're a BARA member, it's free and you get 2 Continuing Ed credits).  This workshop often sells out so reserve your spot today.