Understanding the Rules for Building in Boulder

location: BARA - 4790 Table Mesa Drive, Suite 200 Boulder, CO 80305

start time: Sep 18, 2019 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

end time: Sep 18, 2019 5:00:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM MDT

tags/keywords

codes ordinances building boulder

About this Event

Instructor - Scott Rodwin

CE Credits - 2

This course will include an overview about both City and County - the Compatible Development Ordinance, Greenpoints, Solar Shadow rules, Ignition-resistant construction rules, the County Site Plan Review process, Buildsmart, EnergySmart and a brief overview of the current building codes. The rules are complex, rigorous and constantly changing. Boulder homes are our specialty. Get all the latest information so you can speak with confidence when a client asks you what they are allowed to do with a property.