Advanced 1031 Like-Kind Exchange Feb 11

location: 4790 Table Mesa Drive Suite 200, Boulder, CO 80305

start time: Feb 11, 2020 2:00:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM MST

end time: Feb 11, 2020 4:00:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM MST

About this Event

Instructor: Ken Palmen, Regional Development Director - Exchange Resource Group
CE Credits: 2

Identify 1031 Exchange opportunities to increase your commission dollars

• Understand seven key requirements for a 1031 Exchange
• Discuss best practices for selecting a QI, their roles and limitations
• Gain a basic understanding of Reverse and Improvement 1031 Exchange structures
• Recognize common 1031 Exchange challenges and how to address them
• Gain a thorough understanding of Reverse 1031 Exchange structures
• The role of the Exchange Accommodation Titleholder (EAT)
• Variations, i.e. Improvement and Construction Exchanges
• Combinations thereof and special considerations
• Explore "drop-and-swap" and "swap-and-drop" solutions
• Review owner-carry note scenarios in conjunction with a 1031 Exchange