Probate & Trust Estates for REALTORS®

location: 4790 Table Mesa Drive Suite 200 Boulder, CO 80305

start time: Mar 17, 2020 11:00:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM MDT

end time: Mar 17, 2020 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Instructor: Mike Smeenk Frascona/Goodman&Joiner
CE Credits: 3

In this 3-hour class, you will learn from a real estate attorney how probate can affect your real estate transaction.  

Topics Covered Include:

1. Primer on holding title to property and how assets pass at death

2. Describe the probate process in Colorado

3. Discuss real estate in probate

4. Review non-probate real estate transfer options

5. Common traps and pitfalls

6. A little planning can make things much easier when someone dies

Sponsored by:

Lisa Kanov - Stewart Title