Webinar - Water Law for Realtors® 4.2.2020

location: Your favorite spot to learn!

start time: Apr 2, 2020 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

end time: Apr 2, 2020 5:00:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Instructor: Leila Behmanpour | Somach Simmons & Dunn | ATTORNEYS AT LAW

CE Credits; 2

Gain a basic understanding of Colorado water law, including water rights, conveyances of water rights and water structures, use and administration of water, well permitting, and ditches. Learn the questions you need to ask when water rights are involved in the sale of a property to be able to best inform and advise your clients.

  • Why realtors benefit from understanding water
  • Western water 101
  • Water law 101
  • Water rights in transactions