2020 1031 Exchange

location: webinar

start time: Jun 23, 2020 12:00:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM MDT

end time: Jun 23, 2020 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

tags/keywords

1031 exchange reverse

About this Event

Instructor: Ken Palmen, Regional Development Director - Exchange Resource Group
CE Credits: 2

ZOOM LINK

  • Identify 1031 Exchange opportunities to increase your commission dollars
  • Understand seven key requirements for a 1031 Exchange
  • Discuss best practices for selecting a QI, their roles and limitations
  • Gain a basic understanding of Reverse and Improvement 1031 Exchange structures
  • Recognize common 1031 Exchange challenges and how to address them
  • Gain a thorough understanding of Reverse 1031 Exchange structures
    • The role of the Exchange Accommodation Titleholder (EAT)
    • Variations, i.e. Improvement and Construction Exchanges
    • Combinations thereof and special considerations
  • Explore "drop-and-swap" and "swap-and-drop" solutions
  • Review owner-carry note scenarios in conjunction with a 1031 Exchange
  • Discuss 1031 Exchanges as a powerful wealth-building and estate planning strategy

 

 
Ken Palmen | ERG