GRI - Negotiating and Counseling | June 15

location: Webinar

start time: Jun 15, 2020 11:00:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM MDT

end time: Jun 15, 2020 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Instructor: Rich Sands

4 Hours CE Credit

Real estate licensees are asked on a daily basis for help with many different aspects of a real estate purchase or sale. Real estate counseling differs from typical brokerage services by offering the home-buying consumer the opportunity to get a second opinion and to hire a counselor based on real estate expertise and experience.

Students will be introduced to consumer behavior and the ethical and legal obligations and duties a real estate professional owes to their clients and customers. The purpose of this course is to provide participants with negotiating and counseling knowledge and skills-resulting in increased productivity, income, and effectiveness.

Learning Objectives

Upon completion of this course, participants will be able to:

• Manipulate the Critical Elements of Negotiation to a strategic advantage.
• Implement negotiation tactics and strategies appropriately.
• Demonstrate behavior consistent with the Four Negotiating Principles in a negotiation situation.
• Respond to and guide clients through negotiation objections and sales resistance.
• Summarize the job description and requirements of a real estate counselor.