GRI - Legal Issues and Risk Management | July 28

location: Webinar

start time: Jul 28, 2020 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

end time: Jul 28, 2020 6:00:00 PM EDT / 4:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Jon Terry
CE Credit: 4 Hours 

The purpose of this class is to alert licensees to those situations that may cost them large amounts of money, or their license, or both. The course will help protect the public by educating licensees to recognize bad business practices while making them aware of the ongoing risk management regarding contracts, agency, anti-trust and fair housing issues in real estate.

Course Objective

At the conclusion of this course students will be able to:

  1. Recite Fair Housing law and policy
  2. Interpret rules and regulations relating the anti-trust and disclosure issues
  3. Identify areas of risk in the practice of real estate
  4. Mitigate the risk to the consumer through sound business practices