2020 1031 Exchanges | October 6, 2020

location: Webinar

start time: Oct 6, 2020 1:00:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM MDT

end time: Oct 6, 2020 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Instructor: Ken Palmen, Regional Development Director - Exchange Resource Group
CE Credits: 2

Identify 1031 Exchange opportunities to increase your commission dollars

• Understand seven key requirements for a 1031 Exchange
• Discuss best practices for selecting a QI, their roles and limitations
• Gain a basic understanding of Reverse and Improvement 1031 Exchange structures
• Recognize common 1031 Exchange challenges and how to address them
• Gain a thorough understanding of Reverse 1031 Exchange structures
• The role of the Exchange Accommodation Titleholder (EAT)
• Variations, i.e. Improvement and Construction Exchanges
• Combinations thereof and special considerations
• Explore "drop-and-swap" and "swap-and-drop" solutions
• Review owner-carry note scenarios in conjunction with a 1031 Exchange