Bankruptcy - What Brokers need to Know

location: Webinar

start time: Oct 15, 2020 11:00:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM MDT

end time: Oct 15, 2020 2:00:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM MDT

About this Event

Instructor: Jon Goodman | Frascona, Joiner, Goodman and Greenstein, P.C.

CE Credits: 3

Be prepared for a potential wave of bankruptcy driven sales.  The circumstances that cause some people to file bankruptcy sometimes motivate them to sell real estate and occasionally drive them to buy property (to shelter assets through the homestead exception).  As long as brokers have a sense of the jargon and the process, bankruptcy driven sales can be easier than the alternatives, such as short sales.  This class will demystify the bankruptcy process so that you will be better able to:

  • Get the listing from the owner or the bankruptcy trustee.
  • Efficiently take the deal from offer to close
  • Demystify the process for your buyers.
  • Get paid at closing.