GRI - Taxes and the Real Estate Professional | 11.9

start time: Nov 9, 2020 12:00:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM MST

end time: Nov 9, 2020 4:00:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM MST

About this Event

Mike Moger. 4 Hours CE Credit

Taxes are a reality and it is often said it isn't about what you make, but about what you keep. Knowing the questions to ask the tax professionals can make a huge difference in tax dollars paid versus tax dollars saved.

Most real estate licensees are independent contractors, a status that is ultimately determined by the IRS. Licensees need to be aware of the benefits and pitfalls of independent contractor status-especially as they apply to taxation.  Client's need to be made aware of the tax implications as they relate to a transaction.

This course discusses taxes related to a real estate licensee's business and how this interacts with the client's transaction. The purpose of this course is to make licensees aware of parts of the tax code that affect the licensee's business and the interaction with client and customer relations.