2021 Multiple Offers - Is this really your Highest and Best? | April 22

location: webinar

start time: Apr 22, 2021 12:00:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM MDT

end time: Apr 22, 2021 3:00:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM MDT

About this Event

John Gillam | 2 CE Credits 

 "Is this really your highest and Best" Contract Negotiations (Avoiding red flags, handling multiple offer situations ethically)

ZOOM LINK will be sent out the evening prior to class

This class starts with a review of issues that can raise red flags or even kill a deal just based on the parties involved. Discussions will cover other negotiation standpoints that may be considered, including both buyer and seller perspectives on handling Assignment, Amend Extends, inspection negotiations and seller concessions from inspection issues, how to resurrect a dead contract, understanding purchase agreement addendums, pre qual vs preapproval vs loan application, Third Party transactions (1031, etc.).  Then the class will delve into the complexities of Multiple Offer situations as well as working in a variable rate commission scenario. We will look at actual examples that have occurred to explore the ethical implications, broker communications and working within your relationship (TB vs Agent) and learn how to approach these in a very methodical manner to reduce liability and reduce frustration on the part of our clients.